Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7248
    BumpunRunBumpunRun
    Participant

    EAD, you dirty cheat

    1 user liked this post.
    #7249
    MadamMadam
    Keymaster

    EAD, you dirty cheat

    1 user liked this post.
    #7260
    Hack2489Hack2489
    Participant

    “I think with a different camera angle they would have realized that if it was from the side you would have seen that with the backswing it was not improving the lie because it was far enough away from the golf ball,” Reed said.

    FFS.

    Really?

    From here: https://www.golf.com/news/2019/12/06/patrick-reed-camera-angle-waste-area-penalty/

    By the time you realise this part of my signature doesn't say anything it's too late to stop reading it.

    If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you.

    Success is the ability to go from one failure to the next without any loss of enthusiasm.

    Good judgment comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgement.

    Meditation makes doing nothing quite respectable.

    #7261
    Hack2489Hack2489
    Participant

    EAD, you dirty cheat

    And, not the first time, ether, hey?

    By the time you realise this part of my signature doesn't say anything it's too late to stop reading it.

    If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you.

    Success is the ability to go from one failure to the next without any loss of enthusiasm.

    Good judgment comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgement.

    Meditation makes doing nothing quite respectable.

    #7262
    Hack2489Hack2489
    Participant

    So, since this is the Rules area, was the 2 strokes penalty the right call?

    Rule 8.1a … covers ‘intent’:

    https://www.usga.org/content/usga/home-page/rules/rules-2019/rules-of-golf/rules-and-interpretations.html#!ruletype=fr&section=rule&rulenum=8&subrulenum=1

    But, Rule 1.3c covers multiple breaches:

    https://www.usga.org/content/usga/home-page/rules/rules-2019/rules-of-golf/rules-and-interpretations.html#!ruletype=fr&section=rule&rulenum=1

    He did it TWICE, so, should get 2 x the 2 stroke penalty?

    By the time you realise this part of my signature doesn't say anything it's too late to stop reading it.

    If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you.

    Success is the ability to go from one failure to the next without any loss of enthusiasm.

    Good judgment comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgement.

    Meditation makes doing nothing quite respectable.

    #7263
    Hack2489Hack2489
    Participant

    EAD, you dirty cheat

    And, not the first time, ether, hey?

    Bloody Hell … missed putting this link in the post, now can’t edit the F’in thing … Grrrr.

    So, here’s ya go, from 2015:

    https://twitter.com/OmeyaGolfNam/status/673819539281485825/video/1

    By the time you realise this part of my signature doesn't say anything it's too late to stop reading it.

    If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you.

    Success is the ability to go from one failure to the next without any loss of enthusiasm.

    Good judgment comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgement.

    Meditation makes doing nothing quite respectable.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)