Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #16073
    Avatarxrman
    Participant

    I performed my practice swing for a chip too close to the ball and touched the ball with the toe of my wedge. The ball went sideways 30 cm. I added one stroke penalty. Was I right ?

    #16074
    Avatarxrman
    Participant

    I am answering my own question. Rule 9.4 says that other than on the teeing area or green, If I move the ball with a practice stroke, I need to replace the ball and play it from there for one penalty. If I hit it from where it moved to, it is a two stroke penalty.

    1 user liked this post.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)